During this period, the following ASHA members and /or certificate holders were presented the Award for Continuing Education (ACE) by the Continuing Education Board. The ACE is a formal recognition of professionals who have demonstrated their commitment to lifelong learning by earning 7.0 CEUs (70 contact hours) within a 36-month period. For those individuals who have received more than one ACE, the number of awards is indicated in parentheses.

Awardee Name & Location

Brittany Campochiaro (West Hartford, CT)

Marcie Charest (Ellington, CT)

Chelsea Duell (Milford, CT)

Debra Fernandez (Seymour, CT)

Melissa Guisti Braislin (Kent, CT)

Emily Haire (Waterford, CT)

Deborah Hunsicker (Ivoryton, CT)

Stephanie Karch (Groton, CT)

Maegan Kiger (East Hartford, CT)

Melissa Mathieu (East Hampton, CT)

Kellie McCue (Enfield, CT)

Elizabeth McDermott (Windsor, CT)

Sondra Mehl (Stamford, CT)

Jennie Miller (Shelton, CT)

Janet Mosher (East Granby, CT)

Ruchi Rana (Danbury, CT)

Anna Reeve (Orange, CT)

Christina Skuburdis (Stamford, CT)

Christina Stauble (Brookfield, CT)

Hannah Wheeler (West Hartford, CT)

Elaine Wolkoff (Woodbridge, CT)

Susan Yeats (Manchester, CT)

Connie Ziko (Coventry, CT)

For more information on Awards for Continuing Education (ACE) go to https://www.asha.org/ce/CEUs/ace/