During this period, the following ASHA members and /or certificate holders were presented the Award for Continuing Education (ACE) by the Continuing Education Board. The ACE is a formal recognition of professionals who have demonstrated their commitment to lifelong learning by earning 7.0 CEUs (70 contact hours) within a 36-month period. For those individuals who have received more than one ACE, the number of awards is indicated in parentheses.

Awardee Name Awardee Location
Mary Baumgartel Madison, CT
Lauren Cappellieri Shelton, CT
Renee Dagostine Shelton, CT
Glenda DeJarnette Seymour, CT
Alida Engel New Haven, CT
Keina Marie Fields-Small Plantsville, CT
Lynn Firestone Glastonbury, CT
Linda Goodman Bloomfield, CT
Karen Hausmann West Redding, CT
Helena Hawkshawe Danbury, CT
Justine Hensey Monroe, CT
Thomas Hinchey Glastonbury, CT
Marion Leaman Westport, CT
Ann McMahon Storrs, CT
Marisa Michetti Simsbury, CT
Kathleen Monroe Hebron, CT
Lanna Moore Hamden, CT
Jennifer Mozeiko Storrs, CT
Lisa Murray Wallingford, CT
Cristina Pino Fairfield, CT
Annabel Trickett-Clapp West Hartford, CT
Julie Zellner Wallingford, CT

For more information on Awards for Continuing Education (ACE) go to https://www.asha.org/ce/CEUs/ace/